Gov. Justice announces winners of 2023 lifetime license giveaway


CHARLESTON, WV — Gov. Jim Justice and the West Virginia Division of Natural Resources today announced the winners of the state’s fourth annual Lifetime Hunting and Fishing License Giveaway.

The giveaway was open to residents and non-residents who purchased an annual 2023 hunting, trapping or fishing license in December. Over 21,000 people entered into the drawing.

"As a lifelong outdoorsman, I am honored to announce the winners of the WVDNR’s Lifetime License Giveaway,” Gov. Justice said. “This giveaway is just one of the many ways my administration is giving back to the hardworking and dedicated sportsmen and women of West Virginia. I want to congratulate all our lucky winners and thank them for their dedication to preserving our state's wildlife. I hope that these prizes will bring them plenty of joy and memories in our beautiful state."

The resident grand prize is a combination hunting, trapping, and fishing lifetime license and the non-resident grand prize is two Pipestem Resort State Park zipline tour tickets with a three-night lodge stay. Other prizes include $200 West Virginia State Parks gift cards, two-night cabin stays at West Virginia State Parks and gift bags with exclusive merchandise.

Giveaway winners are listed below and will be contacted by the WVDNR to arrange delivery of prizes.

Resident Hunting, Trapping, and Fishing Lifetime License Winner
Makaylia Johnston (Fayetteville, WV)

Resident $200 West Virginia State Parks Gift Card Winners
Kailynn Weaver (West Columbia, WV)
Brian Cole (Martinsburg, WV)
Jillian Wines (Weston, WV)
Natalie Remias (Valley Fork, WV)

Resident WVDNR Gift Bag Winners
Bobby Jarvis (Chloe, WV)
Amanda Beverage (Valley Head, WV)
Kevin Lockhard (Ripley, WV)
Kyle Robinson (Craigsville, WV)
Justin Blake (Washington, WV)
Jeremiah Tackett (Danville, WV)
Ethan Kesner (Moorefield, WV)
Kyle Schrader (Parkersburg, WV)

Non-Resident Pipestem Resort State Park Stay (3 Nights) and 2 Pipestem Peaks Zipline Tour Tickets
Paul Frame (Fredericksburg, VA)

Non-Resident West Virginia State Park Stay (2 Nights) Winners
Rachel Bartgis (Annapolis, MD) — Watoga State Park
William Tobias (Peoria, IL) — Bluestone State Park
Natasha Dinsmore (Bellefonte, PA) — Seneca State Forest
Scott Hargrove (North Lawrence, OH) — Blackwater Falls State Park

Non-Resident WVDNR Gift Bag Winners
Steven Williams (Leesville, SC)
Andrew Rice (Statesville, NC)
Ethan Adkins (Belfry, KY)
Ivan Bryant (Destin, FL)
Sabrina Evans (Hatfield, KY)
Shana Dove (Timberville, VA)
Mark Hardgrove (Conyers, GA)
Craig Harley (Pennington, NJ)

Contact Information

Jordan Damron,; CJ Harvey,


Office of the Governor
State Capitol, 1900 Kanawha Blvd. E
Charleston, WV 25305

Office Phone:
304.558.2000 or 1.888.438.2731

Governor's Mansion:

Flag Status

American Flag Full Staff
State Flag Full Staff

Banner Images Courtesy of the West Virginia Department of Commerce

Site Map