Gov. Justice signs series of bills from 2019 Special Session


​CHARLESTON, WV – Gov. Jim Justice has signed a series of 17 bills passed by the West Virginia Legislature last week as part of the 2019 Special Session.

The governor received a total of 17 bills from the Legislature and signed all of them. None of the bills received by Gov. Justice were vetoed and none will pass into law without his signature.

These bills were among a group of bills originally introduced during the regular legislative session this spring but were vetoed by Gov. Justice for purely technical reasons. After working with lawmakers, the technical errors were corrected and the bills were submitted for reconsideration.

You can view the full list of approved bills HERE. ​

Contact Information

Jordan Damron,


Office of the Governor
State Capitol, 1900 Kanawha Blvd. E
Charleston, WV 25305

Office Phone:
304.558.2000 or 1.888.438.2731

Governor's Mansion:

Flag Status

American Flag Full Staff
State Flag Full Staff

Banner Images Courtesy of the West Virginia Department of Commerce

Site Map